• Page:

TOPIC: Newbie Questions

Newbie Questions 9 years 9 months ago #23558

• NTM
  • NTM's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I am BRAND NEW to DT Register. It was recommended to me by a fellow webmaster that uses it for a similar purpose: registering for an annual event for an organization. The site is Joomla v3.3.1, which is the latest version as of this post. It is a new install and has never had DT Register installed before.

The manual that is available shows version 2.7, not the current, 3.09. Is there a newer manual available? Same question with the video channel. The videos all seem to reference either version 2.X or 1.X of DT Register. I prefer manuals myself and would prefer an updated one over watching a bunch of videos, but a good, basic primer of all the pieces would be good!

Thanks! I look forward to learning more!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Newbie Questions 9 years 9 months ago #23562

• nathan.dth
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 218
Hello! Sorry, but the manual is NOT current. HOWEVER... it will still help a lot as the core functionality is essentially the same. There's just a lot more to it now. Many of the videos are old, but some are newer. Same applies though... they will still help. I'd highly recommend watching all videos related to fields, especially selection and conditional fields. It will save you a lot of time!

Hopefully the manual will be more updated soon, but if you have any questions that you can't find an answer to, post here or in a ticket and we're always happy to assist!!

Nathan is no longer affiliated with DTH since the recent acquisition. You can connect with him and get any type of Joomla website help at www.JoomlaEmployee.com .

Newbie Questions 9 years 9 months ago #23564

• NTM
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder